<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?><?xml-stylesheet href="http://www.blogger.com/styles/atom.css" type="text/css"?><feed xmlns='http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom' xmlns:openSearch='http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearchrss/1.0/' xmlns:georss='http://www.georss.org/georss' xmlns:gd='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005' xmlns:thr='http://purl.org/syndication/thread/1.0'><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7232343397070475251</id><updated>2012-01-15T23:31:55.759-08:00</updated><title type='text'>Scam alert!</title><subtitle type='html'></subtitle><link rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#feed' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/7232343397070475251/posts/default?max-results=100'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/'/><link rel='hub' href='http://pubsubhubbub.appspot.com/'/><author><name>Casher</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/14759747219056693963</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:image rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#thumbnail' width='16' height='16' src='http://img2.blogblog.com/img/b16-rounded.gif'/></author><generator version='7.00' uri='http://www.blogger.com'>Blogger</generator><openSearch:totalResults>2</openSearch:totalResults><openSearch:startIndex>1</openSearch:startIndex><openSearch:itemsPerPage>100</openSearch:itemsPerPage><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7232343397070475251.post-4946689260355495777</id><published>2011-09-11T08:48:00.000-07:00</published><updated>2011-09-11T08:48:36.465-07:00</updated><title type='text'>Investment scam: Fr2og Chat</title><content type='html'>You might have heard of Fr2og.com, it was a website where you get paid to chat, for every 500 lines you get 1 credit, and the value of the credit is dependent of the website's earnings.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;At first, they didn't seem to be a scam, all thou they were scamming someone, Google!&lt;br /&gt;Yep, they used to ask their members, in private chat to click 5 google ads every day, that was a requirement of getting paid!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;And now, after someone reported them (which I'm glad for), they changed the requirements, you are required to invest in order to get paid and the weird thing is, you'll only get paid a % of your credits...&lt;br /&gt;A 2% of your credit is worth like $2... so in order to get paid 100% you'll need $60 or something (they have discounts how nice!) and ... the credit value never ever reached $1!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;They should be paying us to chat, you haven't been there but I was and the chat... is the lowest quality ever that'll make you go nuts!&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;You've been warned!&lt;div class="blogger-post-footer"&gt;&lt;img width='1' height='1' src='https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/tracker/7232343397070475251-4946689260355495777?l=scams-alert.blogspot.com' alt='' /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</content><link rel='replies' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/feeds/4946689260355495777/comments/default' title='Publier les commentaires'/><link rel='replies' type='text/html' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/2011/09/investment-scam-fr2og-chat.html#comment-form' title='1 commentaires'/><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/7232343397070475251/posts/default/4946689260355495777'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/7232343397070475251/posts/default/4946689260355495777'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/2011/09/investment-scam-fr2og-chat.html' title='Investment scam: Fr2og Chat'/><author><name>Casher</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/14759747219056693963</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:image rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#thumbnail' width='16' height='16' src='http://img2.blogblog.com/img/b16-rounded.gif'/></author><thr:total>1</thr:total></entry><entry><id>tag:blogger.com,1999:blog-7232343397070475251.post-719054673587466772</id><published>2011-09-11T04:42:00.000-07:00</published><updated>2011-09-11T04:48:59.437-07:00</updated><title type='text'>Shopping scam: Technodiscount24 Selling counterfeit items!</title><content type='html'>Yep, you guessed it, I have been sold a counterfeit nVidia graphic card.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;This website http://www.technodiscount24.com sells a lot of them, matterfact, I think ALL of their graphic cards are counterfeit! Actually... I think all of their hardware is counterfeit, for obvious reasons.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Technodiscount24 is a scam&lt;br /&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: x-large;"&gt;&lt;u&gt;&lt;b&gt;Technodiscount24 is a HUGE SCAM!&lt;/b&gt;&lt;/u&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;I bought an nVidia 9800 GT DDR 1GB (yep, I fell for it, no such thing as a DDR after the 8 series...) and instead I received a 7300 GT reflashed AND with a virus on the drivers CD!!!&lt;br /&gt;Official nVidia drivers do not recognize this card and games performance is terrible!&lt;br /&gt;Here's the pictures of a real nVidia 9800 GT 1GB (It's DDR3) :&lt;br /&gt;&lt;div class="separator" style="clear: both; text-align: center;"&gt;&lt;img border="0" height="229" src="http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YGf70bV7j2U/TmydczQDbHI/AAAAAAAAABA/RmcgSLEjAno/s320/3.jpg" width="320" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;div class="separator" style="clear: both; text-align: center;"&gt;&lt;img border="0" src="http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-bbRPCSlHo4A/TmyddEEB2gI/AAAAAAAAABE/Pj2bAn_Oisc/s1600/1.jpg" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;div class="separator" style="clear: both; text-align: center;"&gt;&lt;img border="0" height="240" src="http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-qKQwP-DCrdY/Tmydd7euGlI/AAAAAAAAABI/zgJrM0Y56FE/s320/2.jpg" width="320" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;br /&gt;Now here's what I got, notice the difference? (Dude there's a big fan hiding the content with a big samurai guy screaming on it!)&lt;br /&gt;&lt;div class="separator" style="clear: both; text-align: center;"&gt;&lt;img border="0" height="320" src="http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-rZsO6w5kh78/TmyeDSSY1sI/AAAAAAAAABM/9wywNk1q_vY/s320/6.jpg" width="320" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;The weird thing is, they say they allow returns but I can't find any link on their main website, and when I contacted the support and they gave me the link, the page had a bug! How convenient! &lt;br /&gt;You can check their fake inventory of graphic cards yourself at http://www.technodiscount24.com/computers-networking/graphics-cards&lt;br /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;And remember, whatever you do, do not shop there unless you like being scammed!&lt;div class="blogger-post-footer"&gt;&lt;img width='1' height='1' src='https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/tracker/7232343397070475251-719054673587466772?l=scams-alert.blogspot.com' alt='' /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;</content><link rel='replies' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/feeds/719054673587466772/comments/default' title='Publier les commentaires'/><link rel='replies' type='text/html' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/2011/09/shopping-scam-technodiscount24-selling.html#comment-form' title='0 commentaires'/><link rel='edit' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/7232343397070475251/posts/default/719054673587466772'/><link rel='self' type='application/atom+xml' href='http://www.blogger.com/feeds/7232343397070475251/posts/default/719054673587466772'/><link rel='alternate' type='text/html' href='http://scams-alert.blogspot.com/2011/09/shopping-scam-technodiscount24-selling.html' title='Shopping scam: Technodiscount24 Selling counterfeit items!'/><author><name>Casher</name><uri>http://www.blogger.com/profile/14759747219056693963</uri><email>noreply@blogger.com</email><gd:image rel='http://schemas.google.com/g/2005#thumbnail' width='16' height='16' src='http://img2.blogblog.com/img/b16-rounded.gif'/></author><media:thumbnail xmlns:media='http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/' url='http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YGf70bV7j2U/TmydczQDbHI/AAAAAAAAABA/RmcgSLEjAno/s72-c/3.jpg' height='72' width='72'/><thr:total>0</thr:total></entry></feed>
